Activities 2021

Bodies

10 January 2022


In the context of the COVID-19 pandemic and the restructuring that took place between 2020 and 2021, the Jean Monnet Association was keen to continue its activities with the public as well as internal consolidation.

Thus, in 2021, the Association held several internal meetings with the members of the Management Committee and the Board of Directors, two General Assemblies (10 April 2021, 10 July 2021, 23 June 2021, 27 July 2021, 9 November 2021). It has progressively and successfully renewed its membership, with several new members from various EU countries.

In addition, the Jean Monnet Association participated in the Conference on the future of Europe by registering proposals on the platform dedicated to this subject:   

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79960

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79861*

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79894

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79895

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79896

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79927

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79928

From 9 to 11 September, our association was represented by Vice-President Gianluca Pastorelli at the Colloquium in Montepuliciano (Tuscany), Italy, on work, employment and social dialogue.

On 6 November 2021, the Jean Monnet House, the Jean Monnet Colloquium - an inspiring founding father in times of crisis, activity organised in the framework of the Conference on the Future of Europe, in tribute to the 133rd anniversary of the birth of Jean Monnet. The conference addressed the following topics: democracy and the rule of law in Europe, climate change and the energy challenge, taxation, social Europe and European defence. 

On this occasion, the second General Assembly of the Association was held (the first one took place on 10 July), which gave the new orientations of the Association with the vote of the new members of the Board of Directors and the Bureau.

On 2 December 2021, our President Henri Malosse paid an official visit to the "Prof. Bronislaw Geremek" Centre in Poland, he was received by Ignacy Niemczycki, the President of the Board, to discuss possible collaboration for the year 2022.

In 2021, we have started the process of transferring the AJM Archives to the Solvay Library in Brussels.

Several notes and a strategic compass were written by our member Bruno Vever and our president Henri Malosse launched the project on "Civil Protection" which will take place in 2022.

In terms of communication, work has begun on the Association's website, social networks (Instagram, Tweeter and Facebook) have been renewed and press articles have been written in collaboration with the Academia de Yuste Foundation and other partners.

Back to top

Activités 2021

Instances

10 janvier 2022


Dans le contexte de la pandémie du COVID-19 et des restructurations qui ont eu lieu entre 2020 et 2021, l’Association Jean Monnet a tenu à continuer ses activités auprès du public ainsi que de consolidation interne.

Ainsi, en 2021, l’Association a tenu plusieurs rencontres internes avec les membres du Comité de Direction et du Conseil d’Administration, deux Assemblées générales (10 avril 2021, 10, juillet 2021, 23 juin 2021, 27 juillet 2021, 9 novembre 2021). Elle a renouvelé progressivement et avec succès ses membres, en ayant dans son sein plusieurs nouvelles personnes de divers pays de l’Union européenne.

De plus, l’Association Jean Monnet a participé à la Conférence sur l’avenir de l’Europe en inscrivant des propositions sur la plateforme dédiée à ce sujet :   

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79960

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79861*

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79894

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79895

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79896

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79927

Référence: cofe-PROP-2021-08-79928

Du 9 au 11 septembre, notre association a été représentée par le Vice-Président Gianluca Pastorelli au colloque organisé en Italie à Montepuliciano (Toscane) sur le travail, l’emploi et le dialogue social.

Le 6 novembre 2021 a eu lieu à la Maison Jean Monnet, le Colloque Jean Monnet – un père fondateur inspirant en temps de crise, activité organisée dans le cadre de la Conférence sur l’Avenir de l’Europe, en hommage à la 133ème anniversaire de la naissance de Jean Monnet. Lors de ce colloque ont été abordées les thématiques : de la démocratie et d’État de droit en Europe, de changement climatique et de défi énergétique, de fiscalité, d’Europe sociale, d’Europe de la défense. 

A cette occasion s’est tenu également la deuxième l’Assablée générale de l’Association ( la première a eu lieu le 10 juillet) qui a donné les nouvelles orientations de l’Association avec le vote des nouveaux membres du Conseil d’Administration et du Bureau.

Le 2 décembre 2021, notre président Henri Malosse a effectué une visite officielle au Centre du «  Prof. Bronislaw Geremek » en Pologne, il a été reçu par Ignacy Niemczycki, le Président du Board afin de discuter des possibles collaboration pour l’année 2022.

En 2021, nous avons commencé les démarches afin de transférer les Archives de l’AJM à la Bibliothèque Solvay à Bruxelles.

Plusieurs notes et une boussole stratégique ont été rédigées par notre membre Bruno Vever et notre président Henri Malosse a lancé le projet sur la « Protection civile » qui aura lieu en 2022.

Au niveau de la communication, des travaux sur le site internet de l’Association ont commencé, les réseaux sociaux (Instagram, Tweeter et Facebook) ont été renouvelés et des articles de presse ont été rédigés en collaboration avec la Fondation Academia de Yuste et d’autres partenaires.

Back to top