Michel Vermaerke

Director

Michel Vermaerke

13 April 2022


After a career in the world of finance, Michel Vermaerke offers his skills to various projects in the world of culture, philanthropy and Europe.

Michel Vermaerke is currently chairman of the board of Edificio, a Belgian company specialised in the organisation of quality socio-economic and cultural events in developing countries, including the management of the Solvay Library and the Noble Concert.

He is on the board of the PAS Foundation, which supports art and artists (ww.pasfoundation.be).
Previously, he was also president of the "Stichting Lezen" (Foundation for the promotion of reading - see www.iedereenleest.be ), president of the allegretto foundation and president of the Royal Belgian Institute for Higher Education.

Since its establishment in 2002, he has been the independent member of the board of directors of the largest Belgian public hospital group based in Antwerp, ZNA (Ziekenhuisnetwerk Antwerpen).

At the European level, it also actively supports recent initiatives taken by Uniapac (the international meeting place for Christian business leaders www.uniapac.org) and the European office of the Ludwig von Mises Institute (www.ludwigvonmisesinstitute-europe.org).
Michel is an active contributor to the policy think tank on migration set up by the Egmont Institute and the European Policy Institute.
He is also an active mentor for start-ups, young people and entrepreneurs and actively participates in the "Young managers/inspiring leader" mentoring programme.

Michel created a club for leaders in society and the economy in 1999, which still meets regularly. This club is called TOC (The Other Club) where speakers are regularly invited to speak on a topic of common interest or on free societal discussions according to the so-called Chatham rules.

Back to top

Michel Vermaerke

Administrateur

Michel Vermaerke

13 avril 2022


Après une carrière dans le monde de la finance, Michel Vermaerke offre ses compétences à différents projets dans le monde de la culture, la philanthropie et l’Europe.

Michel Vermaerke est aujourd’hui président du conseil d’administration d’Edificio, une société belge spécialisée dans l’organisation d’événements socio-économiques et culturels de qualité dans les pays en développement, dont la gestion de la bibliothèque Solvay et le Concert Noble.

Il est au conseil d’administration de la Fondation PAS qui soutient l’art et les artistes (ww.pasfoundation.be).
Auparavant, il était également président de la « Stichting Lezen » (Fondation pour la promotion de la lecture – cf. la lecture – cf. www.iedereenleest.be ), président de la fondation allegretto et président de l’Institut royal belge pour l’enseignement supérieur.

Depuis sa création en 2002, il est le membre indépendant du conseil d’administration du plus grand groupe hospitalier public belge basé à Anvers, ZNA (Ziekenhuisnetwerk Antwerpen).

Au niveau européen, il apporte en outre un soutien actif aux initiatives récentes prises par l’Uniapac (le lieu de rencontre international pour les dirigeants d’entreprise chrétiens www.uniapac.org) et le bureau européen de l’Institut Ludwig von Mises (www.ludwigvonmisesinstitute-europe.org).
Michel est un contributeur actif du groupe de réflexion politique sur les migrations créé par l’Institut Egmont et l’Institut de politique européenne.
Il est également un mentor actif pour les start-ups, les jeunes et les entrepreneurs et participe activement au programme de mentorat « Young managers/inspiring leader ».

Michel a créé un club de leaders de la société et de l’économie en 1999, qui se réunit encore régulièrement. Ce club s’appelle TOC (The Other Club) où des orateurs sont régulièrement invités à venir parler d’un sujet d’intérêt commun ou sur des discussions sociétales libres selon les règles dites de Chatham.

Back to top