Pascal Junghans

Director

Pascal Junghans

6 July 2022


President of CEREINEC, a company specialised in the production of high value information for managers.

Pascal Junghans is a researcher at the Centre de recherche en gestion (CEREGE, EA CNRS) and a regular columnist for Les Echos, Harvard Business Review and La Tribune.

Pascal Junghans is the author of nine books, including

  • "Leaders and Information (DeBoeck, 2017)
  • "The French intelligence services" (Dantès, 2006)
  • "Halte au trafic, la mafia des voitures" (Lattès, 2004)
  • "Du bizutage, des grandes écoles et de l'élite" (Plon, 1993, with Emmanuel Davidenkoff)

He has also participated in 6 collective works on management and crime. He has published numerous scientific articles in peer-reviewed academic journals.

From 2014 to 2019, Pascal Junghans was the founder and director of the foresight subsidiary of Entreprise & Personnel, a major management consulting group. Within this framework, he has accompanied 21 CAC 40 groups in their strategic thinking.

He was previously Professor and Director of the economic intelligence programme at Skema Business School, one of the top 5 French management schools. He has taught courses on economic intelligence, information warfare and geopolitical risks.

From 1998 to 2010, Pascal was an investigative journalist for the economic and financial daily newspaper La Tribune where he revealed important information such as Bin Laden's financial networks or the Russian mafia's financial presence in France.
In parallel, he was a columnist on BFM Radio. Before that, he was a journalist for the daily newspaper Libération and Le Monde de l'éducation. He began his career as a journalist at the magazine l'Etudiant from 1987 to 1991. In parallel, he was a columnist on RTL.

Pascal has made major reports in Russia (on one of the mafia), the United States, the German Democratic Republic (fall of the Berlin Wall), Romania (1989 "revolution") and Vietnam.

He started his career as a senior manager at Sécurité nouvelle, one of the 5 main French insurance brokerage firms, where he was responsible for liaising with the group's main clients on behalf of the CEO.

Pascal Junghans has a doctorate in management science (thesis on the processing of information by the managers of large companies) and is a graduate of the CIFFOP (postgraduate course in human resources at the University of Panthéon-Assas).

Back to top

Pascal Junghans

Administrateur

Pascal Junghans

6 juillet 2022


Président de CEREINEC, entreprise spécialisée dans la production d’information à haute valeur pour les dirigeants.

Pascal Junghans est chercheur au Centre de recherche en gestion (CEREGE, EA CNRS) et chroniqueur régulier pour les Echos, Harvard Business Review et la Tribune.

Pascal Junghans est l’auteur de neuf livres, dont

  • « Les dirigeants face à l’information » (DeBoeck, 2017)
  • « Les services de renseignement français » (Dantès, 2006)
  • « Halte au trafic, la mafia des voitures » (Lattès, 2004)
  • « Du bizutage, des grandes écoles et de l’élite » (Plon, 1993, avec Emmanuel Davidenkoff)

Il a également participé à 6 ouvrages collectifs traitant de management et de criminalité. Il a publié de nombreux articles scientifiques dans des revues académiques à comité de lecture.

Pascal Junghans a été, de 2014 à 2019, créateur et directeur de la filiale prospective d’Entreprise & Personnel, important groupe de conseil en management. Dans ce cadre, il a accompagné 21 groupes du CAC 40 dans leurs réflexions stratégiques.

Il a été auparavant Professeur et directeur du programme intelligence économique de Skema Business School, une des 5 meilleures écoles de management françaises. Il a donné des cours notamment sur l’intelligence économique, la guerre de l’information, les risques géopolitiques.

De 1998 à 2010, Pascal a été journaliste d’investigation au quotidien économique et financier la Tribune où il a révélé des informations de première importance comme les réseaux financiers de Ben Laden ou l’implantation financière de la mafia russe en France.
En parallèle, il a été chroniqueur sur BFM Radio. Avant cela, il a été journaliste au quotidien Libération et au Monde de l’éducation. Il a commencé sa carrière de journaliste au magazine l’Etudiant de 1987 à 1991. En parallèle, il était chroniqueur sur RTL.

Pascal a réalisé des grands reportages notamment en Russie (sur une des mafia), Etats-Unis, République démocratique allemande (chute du Mur de Berlin), Roumanie (« révolution » de 1989), Viet-Nam.

Il débuté sa carrière comme cadre dirigeant à la Sécurité nouvelle, un des 5 principaux cabinets de courtage d’assurance français où il assurait le lien, pour le compte du P.D.G., avec les principaux clients du groupe.

Pascal Junghans est Docteur en sciences de gestion (Thèse sur le traitement de l’information par les dirigeants de grandes entreprises) et diplômé du CIFFOP (troisième cycle en ressources humaines de l’Université de Panthéon-Assas).

Back to top